Skip to content
June 9, 2014 / beatricebunny

Spring

It was a long cold winter for my first winter in NYC, and while I cooked, I was not really excited about it, but spring is here, and we have joined a new CSA – Next Doorganic.  We have been getting a nice selection of wild greens in addition to cultured vegetables. I’ve been thrilled to cook ramps, dandelion greens, and fiddle heads. We’ve also gotten a weekly local cheese selection. Last night, I made bison burgers with a local stinky soft cheese (Snow’d In), potato salad with a purple varietal, fiddle heads, and Hudson Valley Apple sauce. Delicious. I am planning to start cooking more and blogging about it again now that the CSA is in full mode. Hopefully, I’ll be more prepared for winter here now that I’ve been threw one, but right now, there is an abundant summer to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

